Rainbow Dragon:

Book 5 of A Dragon’s Guide to Destiny


The mate of Water dragon Druid has laid the egg of their first child. Some Earth dragons fear that this child will be the Rainbow Dragon, whose birth may signal the end of the world, and steal the egg. Druid’s friends try to devise a plan to disarm the rebels without destruction of the egg or loss of life, but, for the sake of his child, Druid is prepared to die.

Get Rainbow Dragon at Amazon. The book will soon be available on other book sites.

A Dragon’s Guide to Destiny

dance with clouds house of the moon book of sorrows

A Fantasy Quest Series with Dragons and Cats

For You, The Reader

You’ll enjoy this series if you like:
Books with very smart cats.
Dragons. All different colors.
Being able to stop reading for the night without the fear that
A crazed killer is hiding beneath the bed.
No killing off beloved characters unless there’s a really good reason.
Ordinary beings who learn that the magic of love can make them heroic.

Book Five is in the works. If you subscribe to the Dragon’s Guide newsletter, you’ll not only know where and when the dragon is landing, you’ll be eligible for special offers and gifts (not available yet, but coming soon).

The Quests in Summary

The Dragon Who Didn’t Fly, (formerly Big Dragons Don’t Cry): A cunning opportunist incites the people of Oasis to kill the local dragon so that he can convert Druid’s swamp into suburban housing. The would-be dragonslayer also plans to have the Guardian of Oasis assassinated and assume power. Unless the dragon joins a kitten with attitude and a human with suspicious psychic gifts, Oasis is finished. Read more here.

Dance with Clouds: For centuries, a priestess cult has ruled the land of Dolocairn. Now drug lords seek to take control. As part of their campaign to broaden their power, they use drugs that induce amnesia and death to attack the land of Oasis. Serazina, the Heroine of Oasis, must go to Dolocairn to stop them. Tara, a fearless kitten, and Druid, a melancholy dragon, accompany her. They may not get out alive. Read more here.

House of the Moon: In the deep desert of Etrenzia, a young scientist is kidnapped. Her sister, Serazina, Heroine of Oasis, braves giant snakes, sandstorms, and invisible enemies to try to rescue her. Phileas, Guardian of Oasis, who has fallen in love with her, shares her ordeals. Neither of them knows they are being lured to the desert for a purpose far more sinister than their worst fears. Read more here.

Book of Sorrows: The four stars of the series-a dragon, a cat, and two humans-go to the land of Tamaras to investigate a series of earthquakes. They travel through layers of mystery and deceit to an underground world, where a dragon queen appears to hold total power. Here they discover that invisible forces control the populations both above and belowground through a mysterious force called The Book of Sorrows. Read more about the book here.

See Nonfiction and Other Fiction

I write guides to Bach Flower Remedies and crystals. I have two works of fiction that aren’t about dragons.